Homepage Support Tweet Wheel New Version Issues

Topic Resolution: Resolved

This topic contains 24 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Kate Everall 1 year ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #5948

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi,
    I recently downloaded the latest version, however none of my posts are showing on twitter.

    I have re-authourised my twitter by inputting the access keys and my health check seems in order, however none of my posts are going through onto twitter, despite my schedule migrating successfully.

    Any ideas? I’ve now been without this for a few days whilst I’ve been working out what’s going wrong.

    Thank you.

    #5962

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi, I gave it a few days for everything to settle down, however it’t not resolved.

    If I press ‘tweet now’ my posts go through to Twitter, so everything is connected, but none of the scheduled posts seem to be going through. I’ve triple checked my scheduled posts and they seem fine.

    Any ideas?

    #5965

    Tomasz
    Keymaster

    Hi Kate,

    How could I have missed your ticket, I have no idea! Please accept my apologies for not answering sooner.

    I’m also very sorry to hear about your issue. The automation, which is failing in your case, might be tricky to debug, but I’m sure we will manage.

    Have you been through the following troubleshooting guide? Click here.

    Alternatively, feel free to share with access an access to your admin account along with the site link, so we can have a look around. If you decide to do so, make sure you mark the response as private.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Tomasz

    #5973

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi,

    Thank you for the response. I’ve gone through the checklist and everything seems to be in order.

    What details do I need to pass to allow you guys access?

    Thank you.

    #5976

    Tomasz
    Keymaster

    Hi Kate,

    We will need a website URL, login and password for your WordPress admin panel. Alternatively, you can create a separate user for us and share those details.

    Let me know if you need more help.

    #5992

    Kate Everall
    Participant
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #5993

    Tomasz
    Keymaster

    Hi Kate,

    You’d need to upgrade our account to the administrator role. Otherwise, we can’t see Tweet Wheel in the menu on the left-hand side.

    Thanks!

    #6001

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi.

    Any update? I’ve added you as ‘admin’.

    Thank you.

    #6009

    Tomasz
    Keymaster

    Hi Kate,

    It took us a while to go through your website and try to spot the issue, but to no avail, I’m afraid. The only thing that comes to our head at this point is the very recent change in Twitter and how they handle apps.

    As of now, you need to apply for a developer account in order to create apps, which then post on your wall on your behalf. Here is the application form if you want to start the process right away https://developer.twitter.com/en/apply/user. You can use the text below for the description field:

    Tweet Wheel has been around for many years. It’s a WordPress plugin which authorises with user’s Twitter account to curate tweets on their behalf. The user has a full control over what and when gets published to their Twitter profiles. The plugin merely needs the read and write access to the user’s account to perform its task but doesn’t do anything unless told. We don’t store any information about users profiles, nor analyse it.

    In the meantime, do you mind if we connect our own Twitter test account to your website to see if that helps?

    I also noticed you’ve added new security plugins to your website, which might not work in our favour. I’ve deactivated them for the testing, but it didn’t yield any positive results, so I re-enabled them for you.

    Do you have a copy of your website, so we could dive into the code and debug this for you? We can’t do this on the live website, because we’d risk the site going offline.

    I will be working closely with you on this case to see how we can resolve it.

    I appreciate your patience.

    #6012

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi,

    Thank you for the detailed response – although this doesn’t explain why I can press ‘tweet now’ and the app talks to Twitter, but my schedule part does not?

    Is there an email I can use to respond to you with as responses are getting quite lengthy now and email may be better?

    Thank you.

    #6014

    Tomasz
    Keymaster

    Hi Kate,

    Apologies, but we don’t have e-mail support for Tweet Wheel. This topic might also come handy for other users seeking help with a similar issue.

    I agree. It doesn’t explain why the automation doesn’t work. If the automation is the issue, in most cases, the issue is with the following:

    1) Some plugin causes a conflict – have you installed any plugin recently? Or have you had any changes done to the theme of lately?
    2) Does your website get traffic? WordPress needs live traffic for the automated tasks to work. I assume the answer is yes, but worth checking!
    3) If you roll back to the older Tweet Wheel Pro version, does the automation work? I’m not aware of any changes in the code near the scheduled tweeting, but worth looking into.
    4) Do you have a copy of your website somewhere? If not, could you provide us with FTP access to the live website files, so we can dig in the code to debug this further?

    #6059

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi,

    In relation to your questions,

    1) No I haven’t. The PRO version was the latest plugin to be installed.
    2) Sure does!
    3) I will check this.
    4) I think so, I will have to check, although this seems like an extreme and somewhat scary solution!

    On a side note, of this doesn’t resolve itself soon who do I need to contact in regards to a refund? At the moment I’m now at loss of several weeks worth of scheduled posts through no fault of my own. I simply upgraded to the latest version (although I can see that another version is now available!?) and it stopped working.

    Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you for your help so far.

    #6060

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Further to the above, I’ve now just uploaded the newest version (2.9.1) and despite the app telling me I have X amount of posts in my schedules, the schedule is blank!? I even tried to start all over and I can’t seem to add.

    My dashboard also crashes when I try and activate my license key.

    HELP!

    #6062

    Tomasz
    Keymaster

    Hi Kate,

    Sorry to hear all about those issues.

    As for the refund, we have 30 days refund policy. You made a purchase on the 30th of May, which is 104 days ago as we speak. We will do our best to help you with the issue and get you back on tracks. We just ask for patience. Plugins are very difficult to work with because even though we run tens of tests before we release each version, in the end, we can’t possibly predict the customer’s WordPress setup and how it will affect the plugin. We’re clearly dealing with some conflict between Tweet Wheel and your WordPress environment and the only way we can trace it down is if we make a copy of your website and disable plugins one by one to see which one causes the issue.

    Regarding the FTP access – we would make sure the website is just fine while we run a few little tests. But in addition to this, we would also need an access to your admin account, which has been revoked (the details above no longer work). Hopefully, that’s OK?

    Finally, the queue and the license issue, it definitely sounds like a JavaScript conflict with your theme or other plugins. This is a thing about plugins – they come from various sources and developers and they often clash with each other. Can you re-open the back-end for me, please?

    Thank you

    #6074

    Kate Everall
    Participant

    Hi.

    You’re still showing as Admin so you should be able to log in.

    I installed the latest version last night and my feed has finally started to run again! Yay! However, I still can’t access my schedule to add or remove posts.

    Thank you for your assistance so far.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.